top of page

Everyday feeding routine for Goldfish

I have established a feeding routine for my finned babies and never let them get bored when it comes to food at the same time I make sure they get the optimal nutrition required.

Balancing diet is the key to a healthy Goldfish!!


Morning @ 7AM

My Super hungry water piggies gets to eat pre soaked Omega One sinking pellets. The pellets I feed them are of medium size and fits just right in their mouth (Size of the pellets is an important factor while you buy them). I strongly believe in hand feeding them as they learn how to interact and are very playful at that time.

You can also replace the pellets with de-shelled peas or brine shrimp/blood worm etc. (Frozen Food) twice a week. So if it’s weekend I replace the pellets with peas on Saturday and brine shrimp on Sunday.


Omega One Goldfish Pellets

Off to Work @ 9AM - 6PM

For this duration, I leave behind some duckweed in their tank. It usually has long roots. The piggies love nibbling the roots, pull some down with the roots, chase them all around the tank where ever the duckweed goes floating. I leave behind enough to keep them busy throughout this time period. By the time I am back home the duckweeds are gone into their woobly goobly tummys. I strike two deals here:

  1. It keeps them super busy while they chase around them.

  2. They continuously have something healthy to nibble which keeps them active throughout the day light.

Duckweed

Evening @ 7PM

Hungry piggies go crazy behind blanched broccoli / Spinach / Kale. They absolutely love dancing around and eating them. I usually clip it up and keep them hanging inside the tank for approx 1 hour.

Broccoli - Spinach - Kale

Water Piggies @ 9PM slow down and go to deep sleep after the tiring day they had.


Now it’s time for you to put this simple routine into practice. You might forget everything but you should remember that OVERFEEDING is the root cause of most problems in Goldfish. No matter how much they beg for food, there should be times when you should just cross your hands and ignore them. Feeding them 2-3 times a day is just sufficient for their health and immunity.


Hope this is helpful to you?


If so, I’d love to hear your feedback below.








38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page