top of page

Repashy Soilent Green For Goldfish : Review

I had heard many wonderful things about Repashy products for fish. All the Facebook groups, forums, Youtube videos and webpages seemed to rave about it and it was time to up my game ;-)



Repashy Soilent Green 3oz

Let's begin with:


Advantages:

  • The finished gel is very soft and easy for the fish to rip apart.

  • Although the gel is very soft, it does not disintigrate in the water.

  • It’s very easy to make; just add water!

  • A commercially-formulated food is more likely to have all the necessary vitamins and minerals in the correct proportions.

  • It stays fresh in the refrigerator for up to two weeks.

Unlike my homemade food from pureed vegetables, tuna (in spring water) and some left over pellets, this took only a couple of minutes to make. Including all the chopping, pureeing and trying to find vegetarian gelatin, this was nothing! It was also a lot less messy which was a real blessing.


Let's move on to:


Disadvantages:

  • It is expensive

  • It smells a bit weird (Blah!)


How I Made My First Batch?

I added a couple of teaspoons of the powder to a bowl and poured a tablespoon of boiling water over it. I stirred for a couple of minutes, adding a few more drops of boiling water at a time, until all the powder was dissolved. Then I popped it in the fridge to set. You can make larger batches and freeze it.


My First Opinion

I think they really liked it! Sandy seemed to get the lion’s share but all of them looked to really enjoy their new meal! I’m feeling rather pleased myself! I don’t think I’ll be going to back to making my own gel food again, and I certainly would reduce feeding pellets or flakes from now on!..


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page